Certificate Of Origin

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Certificate of Origin (Non- Preferential) – Issuance by Deccan Chamber of Commerce Industries and Agriculture, Pune

Deccan Chamber of commerce Industries and Agriculture being young chamber of commerce, it is indeed creditable that DCCIA Pune has been notified by Ministry of Commerce as Authorized nodal body for issuing Certificate of Origin, an important document in foreign trade. It is only the second Chamber in Pune to have such authorization.

DCCIA, Pune is authorized by the Ministry of Commerce, India to issue non-preferential Certificate of Origin to exporters. It is one of the only two Chambers in Pune which is authorized to do so.DCCIA, Pune is authorised to issue Certificate of Origin (Non-Preferential) vide Public Notice No. 67/(RE-2005) 2004-09 New Delhi 16th November, 2005 issued by the Office of Director General of Foreign Trade, Ministry of Commerce Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi.

Requirements to obtain a Certificate of Origin (Non-Preferential)

  • Details of quantum / origin of inputs / consumables used in the respective export product
  • Copies of any invoice and packing list
  • Packing list in duplicate of the invoice submitted

Process for procuring a Certificate of Origin (Non-Preferential)

  • First-time users will need to execute an indemnity bond in favor of the Chamber before they can avail of this service for the first time. Thereafter, pre-printed Certificate of Origin forms can be obtained from our office at a nominal cost.
  • First-time users will need to execute a one-time Indemnity Bond or another notified instrument of Rs. 500 in favor of “Deccan Chamber of Commerce Industries and Agriculture”. This bond will be valid till the time it is rescinded by any law or any change in policies or procedures adopted by the Chamber takes place.
  • Thereafter, pre-printed Certificate of Origin forms can be obtained from our office at a nominal cost.
  • If you have already executed this bond for Certificate of Origin or for a similar activity, then you do not need to execute another one separately.
  • Exporters can get the Certificate of Origin and allied documents duly attested and signed by one of the authorized signatories after paying the requisite service charges and can be collected within 30 minutes of your visit to the DCCIA office.
  • To enquire about charges and the indemnity bond format, please refer to the contact details below:


Deccan Chamber of Commerce Industries and Agriculture

305, Gulmohar Centre Point,

Viman Nagar junction, Pune 411014

Ph: +91-20-66029325, +91-7420057484

Email address: adminofficer@dcciapune.org

Timings: 9:00a.m. To 6:00p.m.

Note: Holiday on every 2nd and 4th Saturday

TitleDCCIA Members (excluding GST)Non-Members (excluding GST)
Certificate of OriginRs. 90 (Max 5 pages-One set)Rs. 100 (Max 5 pages-One set)
InvoicesRs.20 per pageRs.30 per page
Blank Sets of Certificates of OriginRs. 150 (Minimum qty of 50 no’s)Rs. 150 (Minimum qty of 50 no’s)
Packing List/ AnnexureRs.20 per pageRs.30 per page
Other Documents (Phytosanitary certificate, Insurance Certificate etc.)Rs. 125 per copyRs. 150 per copy


Certificate of Origin

  1. Preferential

Preferential arrangement / schemes under which India is receiving tariff references for its exports are Generalized System of Preferences (GSP), Global System Of Trade Preferences (GSTP), SAARC Preferential Trading Agreement (SAPTA), Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA), India–Sri Lanka Free Trade Agreement (ISLFTA) and Indo-Thailand Free Trade Agreement. These arrangements / agreements prescribe Rules of Origin which have to be met for exports to be eligible for tariff preference.

Authorized agencies shall provide services relating to issue of CoO, including details regarding rules of origin, list of items covered by an agreement, extent of tariff preference, verification and certification of eligibility. Export Inspection Council (EIC) is agency authorized to print blank certificates. Authorized agencies may charge a fee, as approved by DoC, for services rendered.

  1. Generalized System of Preferences (GSP)

GSP is a non-contractual instrument by which industrialized (developed) countries unilaterally and based on non-reciprocity extend tariff concessions to developing countries. Following countries extend tariff preferences under their GSP Scheme

  • United States of America
  • New Zealand
  • Belarus
  • European Union
  • Japan
  • Russia
  • Canada
  • Norway
  • Australia (only to LDCs)
  • Switzerland
  • Bulgaria

GSP schemes of these countries detail sectors / products and tariff lines under which benefits are available, including conditions and procedures governing benefits. These schemes are renewed and modified from time to time. Normally Customs of GSP offering countries require information in Form ‘A’ (prescribed for GSP Rules Of Origin) duly filled by exporters of beneficiary countries and certified by authorized agencies. List of agencies authorized to issue GSP CoO is given in Appendix-4A.

  1. Global System of Trade Preference (GSTP)

Under agreement establishing GSTP, tariff concessions are exchanged among developing countries, who have signed agreement. Presently, 46 countries are members of GSTP and India has exchanged tariff concessions with 12 countries on a limited number of products. EIC is sole agency authorized to issue CoO under GSTP

  1. SAARC Preferential Trading Agreement (SAPTA)

SAPTA was signed by seven SAARC members namely India, Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Maldives in 1993 and came into operation in 1995. Four rounds of trade negotiations have been completed and more than 3000 tariff lines are under tariff concessions among SAARC countries. List of agencies, authorized to issue CoO under SAPTA are notified under Appendix – 4B.

  1. Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA)

APTA is a preferential trading arrangement designed to liberalize and expand trade in goods progressively in Economic and Social Commission for Asia and Pacific (ESCAP) region through liberalization of tariff and non- tariff barriers. At present, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, South Korea, India and China are exchanging tariff concessions under APTA. Agencies authorized to issue CoO under APTA are listed in Appendix – 4B.

  1. India-Sri Lanka Free Trade Agreement (ISLFTA)

Free Trade Agreement (FTA) between India and Sri Lanka was signed on 20.12.1998 and was operationalised in March, 2000 following notification of required Customs tariff concessions by Government of Sri Lanka and India. EIC is sole agency to issue CoO under ISLFTA



  1. India-Afghanistan Preferential Trade Agreement

A Preferential Trade Agreement between Transitional Islamic State of Afghanistan and Republic of India was signed on 6.3.2003 and was operationalised with issuance of Customs Notification No 76/2003 dated 13.5.2003. EIC is sole agency to issue CoO under India Afghanistan Preferential Trade Agreement.

  1. Indo-Thailand Framework Agreement for Free Trade Area

India and Thailand have signed protocol to implement Early Harvest Scheme under India- Thailand Free Trade Agreement on 01.09.2004.Tariff preferences for imports on items of Early Harvest Scheme would be available only to those products, which satisfy Rules of Origin Criteria, notified by Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance, vide notification No.101/2004- Customs dated 31.08.2004. EIC would be sole agency to issue CoO under Early Harvest Scheme of Framework Agreement on India-Thailand Free Trade Agreement.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.